New Music Friday: Lil Durk, Kodak Black, Diddy, City Girls and Fabolous and more


Today’s edition of New Music Friday sees Nicki Minaj and Ice Spice adding something new to previously released songs. Here’s a full list of the latest music to hit the culture.

Lil Durk, Almost Healed — Though later than fans initially expected, Durk’s album is officially out now. The project, originally titled The Voice 2.0., features artists including J. ColeFuture21 SavageKodak Black and Juice WRLD, with production from Alicia KeysMetro Boomin and more.

Kodak Black, Pistolz & Pearlz — “Thanx to everyone thats been on this journey with me luvin & thuggin. I couldnt find peace without all the violence,” Kodak said when announcing the album. The project’s accompanied by a short film, The Don, which will be screened in select locations in Miami, New York, Atlanta and LA.

XXXTentacion, “Let’s Pretend We’re Numb” — Originally released in 2015, the song, which samples Yuna’s “Someone Out of Town,” is now available on streaming services.

Sexyy RedTay Keith and Nicki Minaj, “Pound Town 2” — The original song, “Pound Town,” was released four months ago with just Sexxy Red and Tay Keith on the track. Nicki adds her flair on this version.

Taylor Swift, Ice Spice, “Karma”– Ice’s spice can now be heard on Taylor’s Midnights (The Til Dawn Edition). Taylor previously said she’s “a massive fan” of the rapper and noted “she is THE ONE to watch.”

DiddyCity Girls and Fabolous, “Act Bad” — The coined term “Act Bad” has turned into a track with an official video. “‘Act Bad’ just means being free, enjoying yourself, letting go, not giving a f***,” Diddy previously explained in an Instagram post.

RoryI Thought I’d Be Different — Known for podcasting, Rory tapped into his music side and executive produced an album. It features Ari LennoxDVSNJay Electronica and more.

Copyright © 2023, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.