Now Playing loading...

Lil Wayne releasing ‘Tha Carter’ singles vinyl box set


Frazer Harrison/Getty Images for EA Sports Bowl at Bud Light Super Bowl Music Fest

Lil Wayne is releasing his favorite songs from Tha Carter album series in a seven-inch vinyl box set.

Weezy announced Friday that Tha Carter Collection 7 will feature 19 tracks, including “A Milli,” “Go DJ,” “Hustler Musik” and “6 Foot 7 Foot,” along with liner notes and a booklet of rare photos never seen before. “Ya Dig,” which is included, was added to streaming services for the first time on Thursday.

You can purchase the box set now on Wayne’s website

The first album in Tha Carter series was released in 2004, followed by Tha Carter II in 2005, Tha Carter III in 2008, Tha Carter IV in 2011, and Tha Carter V in 2018.

Last week, the Young Money Entertainment CEO dropped a collabo album with Rich The Kid titled Trust Fund Babies. He kicked off the week celebrating his 39th birthday at a bash in Miami hosted by his biggest star, Drake.

Copyright © 2021, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.

Comments are closed.