Now Playing loading...

Kelis Reveals Cover, Track List for Comeback Album


Kelis-Official.comFollowing a four year hiatus, Kelis has announced that she will release a new album, Food, later this year. The “Milkshake” singer has unveiled the official cover and track listing via iTunes.

The 13-track project, which is available for pre-order, includes the lead single “Jerk Ribs.” Fans will certainly work up an appetite as Kelis has written food-inspired songs that seemingly reflect her recently becoming a certified chef with titles like “Cobbler,” “Fish Fry,” and “Biscuits ‘n’ Gravy.”

Food will be available on April 22. The collection, the follow-up to 2010′s Flesh Tone, will be released on U.K. indie label Ninja Tune. 

Here’s the track list for Food:

“Jerk Ribs”
“Forever Be”
“Bless the Telephone”
“Fish Fry”
“Biscuits ‘n’ Gravy”

Copyright 2014 ABC News Radio

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.