Now Playing loading...

Elle Varner & Melanie Fiona Contribute to “BET Presents Music Matters Vol. 1.”


Photo Credit: Steven Gomillion and Dennis Leupold Elle Varner and Melanie Fiona are among the many entertainers featured on a new compilation album series entitled BET Presents Music Matters Vol. 1. The project is part of the BET Music Matters platform, which seeks give exposure new, ground-breaking artists.

The upcoming set will be include songs from Marsha Ambrosius, who penned the “Music Matters Theme,” Miguel, Big Sean, Mali Music and Adrian Marcel, among others.

Salaam Remi is executive producer of the set, which arrives on June 23. “A big part of my career has been finding new talent and helping them become superstars,” he says in a statement. “With my partnership with Music Matters, I am very happy to be able to be a part of this compilation that shows not only the artists who have previously gone from Music Matters onto superstardom, but also up and coming talent.”

BET Presents Music Matters Vol. 1 will arrive just days before the BET Experience, a three-day concert event in Los Angeles leading up to the BET Awards, which air live on June 29.

Here’s the BET Presents Music Matters Vol. 1 track listing:

“Music Matters Theme” — Marsha Ambrosius
“Gravity” — Miguel
“Prove” — Gabi Wilson
“My Crib” (Remix) — Mack Wilds feat. Pusha T
“It’s A Man’s World” — Adrian Marcel
“Lit”– Bas feat. J. Cole and KQuick
“Memories” — Big Sean
“Dontcha” — The Internet
“Walking Shoes” — Mali Music
“Liquid Love” — Chris Turner
“Under the Covers” — Curtis Fields
“Touch” — Ashley Kimbrae
“Cold Case” — Elle Varner
“Where It Counts” — Melanie Fiona
“Friends and Lovers” — Marsha Ambrosius

Copyright 2014 ABC News Radio

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.