Now Playing loading...

2 Chainz Announces Track List for “Freebase” EP


Island/Def JamLast week, 2 Chainz announced plans to release new five-track EP titled Freebase, which will tide fans over until he completes his third studio effort. Now, the rapper is sharing the official track list for the upcoming project.

The set will feature a total of seven songs with contributions from Lil Boosie, Rick Ross, A$AP Rocky, Ty Dolla $ign, and Cap 1, as well as production credits from Mike WiLL Made It, Street Symphony, Honorable C.N.O.T.E., Young Chop and Metro Boomin.

“It has been a minute since the release of my album B.O.A.T.S. II: Me Time and I wanted to give something special to my fans while I record my follow up album,” Chainz says in a statement. “This is a taste of what is to come, and is most importantly, for them.”

Freebase will be available on on May 5.

Here’s the track list for Freebase:

“Don’t Do It (Intro)”
“Trap Back” (prod. by Street Symphony and 808XELiTE)
“Freebase” (prod. by Honorable C.N.O.T.E.)
“Flexxin on My Baby Mama” (prod. by DJ Paul KOM and TWhy for Scale-a-Ton Ent.)
“WudaCudaShuda” feat. Lil Boosie (prod. by Mike WiLL Made It)
“Crib in Closet” feat. Rick Ross and A$AP Rocky (prod. by Metro Boomin and 808 Mafia)
“They Know” feat. Cap 1 and Ty Dolla $ign (prod. by Young Chop)

Copyright 2014 ABC News Radio

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.