Now Playing loading...

SWV, Jaheim & More to Perform at 22nd Annual Trumpet Awards


WE tvSWV and Jaheim have been tapped to showcase at the 22nd Annual Trumpet Awards, airing on TV One this Easter Sunday.

The network announced that the entertainers will be joined by Raheem DeVaughn, Joe, Carl Thomas, Lyfe Jennings, Stephanie Mills, Candice Glover, Donnie McClurkin, Amber Riley, Melle Mel, Kurtis Blow, Kid N’ Play, Chubb Rock and many more. The artists will be backed by the Trumpet Awards Orchestra under the direction of James “Big Jim” Wright.

The event recognizes men and women who have significantly contributed to enhancing the quality of life in fields such as law, religion, politics, public service, sports and entertainment.

Hosted by actor Laz Alonso and actress Melissa De Sousa, the event’s honorees this year include Academy Award-nominated actress Alfre Woodard as well as a Harvard Law Professor, the Attorney General of California, various entrepreneurs and others.

Tune in at 8 p.m. ET on Sunday, April 20 on TV One.

Copyright 2014 ABC News Radio

Trumpet Awards 2014 – 15 Seconds from TV One, LLC on Vimeo.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.