Now Playing loading...

Sevyn Streeter Issues Cover Art & Track List for Debut EP, “Call Me Crazy, But…”


Atlantic Records Not long after announcing plans to release her debut EP, Call Me Crazy, But…, next month, Sevyn Streeter is now revealing the official track list and art work for the upcoming project.

On the cover, Sevyn dons black knee-high boots and a black leather straightjacket while being locked away in a padded room. The disc includes her hit single, “It Won’t Stop” featuring Chris Brown, as well as six other new songs, which she previously described to ABC News Radio as tracks that reflect some of her personal experiences with love and heartbreak.

When asked if it’s difficult penning songs about failed relationships, Sevyn explains why it’s necessary. “It can be a little painful because you want to get over it, you know what I mean?  You want to get past it, but at the same time I feel like, just like some people write in a journal and things like that, my music is my journal,” she says. “It helps me.” 

The singer’s project will be available on iTunes and other digital retailers on Tuesday, November 5. The release will coincide with Sevyn’s upcoming trek with K. Michelle on the Rebellious Soul tour, beginning November 4 in San Francisco, CA, and wrapping in Boston, MA, on December 3.

In related news, Sevyn will also perform alongside Patti Labelle, Jennifer Hudson, Kelly Rowland and Janelle Monáe at Black Girls Rock!, airing November 3 on BET.

Here’s the track list for Call Me Crazy, But…:

“Come On Over”
“It Won’t Stop” feat. Chris Brown
“Sex on the Ceiling”
“Call Me Crazy”

Copyright 2013 ABC News Radio

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.