Now Playing loading...

Scarface Readies New Album, Deeply Rooted


Let’s Talk/BMG label Tomorrow marks the release of Scarface‘s 12th studio album, Deeply Rooted, his first in seven years.

The album finds the Houston rapper accepting his position as an elder statesman in Hip-Hop. “I feel like artists that have been around for a while listen to the music that’s out now and they try to do what everybody else is doing,” he says. “Where I come from, that’s called biting. What I look like biting some 19-year-old’s s***!”

The set includes the Avant-assisted “Keep It Moving,” “Do What I Do,” featuring Nas and Rick Ross, “You” featuring CeeLo Green and even support from John Legend on a song called “God.”

Deeply Rooted, which is currently available for pre-order, hits stores and other digital outlets on Friday, September 4.

Here’s the official tracklisting:
“Rooted” (feat. Papa Reu)
“The Hot Seat”
“Dope Man Pushin'” (feat. Papa Reu)
“F**k You Too” (feat. ZRo)
“Steer” (feat. Rush Davis)
“Do What I Do” (feat. Nas & Rick Ross)
“God” (feat. John Legend)
“Keep It Movin'” (feat. Avant)
“You” (feat. CeeLo Greene)
“All Bad”
“No Problem”

Copyright © 2015, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.

Comments are closed.