Now Playing loading...

Rick Ross, Lil Wayne and More Featured on Suicide Squad Soundtrack


Atlantic Records

Suicide Squad is one of the most highly anticipated summer films of 2016.  

Its soundtrack, Suicide Squad: The Album, also appears to be one of the hottest albums of the year as well.  

One of the most exciting collaborations on the album includes the bands Imagine Dragons and X Ambassadors, along with Lil WayneWiz KhalifaLogic and Ty Dolla $ign on their new song, “Sucker for Pain.” 

Their team effort is now available to listen on YouTube. The companion music video to the tune premiered on the official Suicide Squad Facebook page on June 23. 

Rick Ross has also teamed up with Skrillex for their track, “Purple Lamborghini.” The video for the song introduces a special cameo from actor Jared Leto as The Joker, according to a press release. 

Kehlani also contributed to the Suicide Squad soundtrack with an unreleased song called “Gangsta.”

Suicide Squad: The Album will be released on August 5, the same day the film hits theaters nationwide.  

It is available to pre-order now.    

Copyright © 2016, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.  

Comments are closed.