Now Playing loading...

TLC Reveal Title, Track Listing For New Compilation Album


PR NewswireTLC has announced new details for their next compilation album, due out next month. The set will be titled 20, as a nod to the group’s two-decade-spanning career.

The 14-track project will include TLC’s biggest hits and new contributions from Ne-Yo, who penned a song for the closing credits of the upcoming VH1 original movie CrazySexyCool: The TLC Story. The film, which stars Keke Palmer (Akeela & The Bee) as Chilli, Drew Sidora (Step Up) as Tionne “T-Boz” Watkins, and Lil Mama (America’s Best Dance Crew) as Lisa “Left Eye” Lopez, chronicles TLC’s humble beginnings in Atlanta and unprecedented rise to fame in the ’90s. The movie will premiere on VH1 on October 21.

You’ll be able to purchase 20 on October 15 via LaFace/Epic Record.  That should tide fans over until TLC releases a full album with all-new music sometime next year, marking their first studio effort since 2002’s 3D.

In related news, Chilli and T-Boz will celebrate the release of 20 and CrazySexyCool: The TLC Story with a string of television appearances, including Good Morning America on October 15, The View on October 16, and The Wendy Williams Show on October 17.

Here’s the track listing for 20:

“Ain’t 2 Proud Beg”
“What About Your Friends”
“Baby, Baby, Baby”
“Hat 2 Da Back”
“Red Light Special”
“Diggin’ on You”
“Kick Your Game”
“No Scrubs”
“Silly Ho”
“Meant to Be”

Copyright 2013 ABC News Radio

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.