Now Playing loading...

Jennifer Hudson, T.I. Among Performers Announced for Soul Train Awards 2013


PR NewswireThis weekend will see a star-studded line-up of performers taking stage for the Soul Train Music Awards 2013, which was pre-tapped earlier this month at the Orleans Arena in Las Vegas.

To begin the show, Jennifer Hudson is scheduled to hit the stage with T.I. and Chaka Khan for a medley. Music icon Dionne Warwick will be the recipient of the Legend Award followed by a show stopping tribute led by Gladys Knight, Ronald Isley, Eric Benet, Ruben Studdard, Kenny Lattimore, Bobby V., Chrisette Michele and Eddie Levert and Candice Glover.

R&B legend Keith Sweat will also receive the Lifetime Achievement Award as well as treat the crowd to a medley of his greatest hits with a special appearance by Faith Evans.

Smokey Robinson, Bobby Caldwell, Joss Stone, Kem, Tamar Braxton, K. Michelle, Wale, and American Idol season 12 winner Candice Glover are among the many stars who’ve been tapped to perform at the 2013 Soul Train Awards.

Viewers can also anticipate appearances from Wolf Blitzer, Kenny “Babyface” Edmonds, Idris Elba, Toni Braxton, Ashanti, Bill Bellamy, Vivica A. Fox, Janelle Monae, Kandi Burruss, Boris Kodjoe, Tyrese Gibson and more.

Kendrick Lamar leads with six nominations while Miguel, Justin Timberlake, Robin Thicke and Chris Brown have five each. In addition, veteran artists who have scored Soul Train Awards nominations this year include Isley, George Benson, Jeffrey Osborne, and the late George Duke.

Hosted by comedian Anthony Anderson, the 2013 Soul Train Awards will premiere on Centric and BET on December 1 at 8 p.m. ET.

Copyright 2013 ABC News Radio

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.