Now Playing loading...

French Montana’s new album features Drake, John Legend, Rick Ross and many more


Epic Records

French Montana has revealed the star-studded track list for his new studio album, They Got Amnesia, which drops Friday.

Drake, John Legend, Rick Ross, Ty Dolla $ign, Saweetie, Doja Cat, Lil Durk, Kodak Black, Latto, and the late Pop Smoke are featured on the 20-track project. This is the Moroccan born rapper’s fourth studio album, following his self-titled Montana in 2019.

The album cover shows the 37-year old MC breathing through tubes, a reference to when he was rushed to a hospital on November 21, 2019 in Los Angeles suffering from an elevated heart rate. He was ordered to stay at home for 30 days for extensive bed rest.

French admitted that he paid the price that year for partying too much to celebrate his birthday, which is today, November 9.

“Life comes at you sometimes, get you down to your knees,” he said. “That’s what happened when you try to be too much of a rock star on your birthday. I turned up so much I ended up in the ICU.”

Copyright © 2021, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.

Comments are closed.