Now Playing loading...

Drake Leads All Nominees for 2015 BET Hip Hop Awards


Eric McCandless/CBS

For a second year in a row, Drake leads all nominees for the the BET Hip Hop Awards.

Drizzy has scored twelve nominations, including Album of the Year for If You’re Reading This It’s Too Late, as well as Lyricist of the Year, MVP of the Year and Hustler of the Year.

Not too far behind is Big Sean with ten nominations. Nicki Minaj scores nine, while Kendrick Lamar and J. Cole tie with eight nods.

Snoop Dogg has signed on to host the annual ceremony for the third time. “With the huge success of the first two shows, I’m excited to host my third BET ‘Hip Hop Awards’ this year,” said Uncle Snoop in a statement. “We’re gonna do it big with more surprises and more performances — you’re not gonna wanna miss this!”

The awards will be recorded Friday, October 9 at the Boisfeuillet Jones Atlanta Civic Center in Atlanta, GA for the tenth year running, and will air on BET  Tuesday, October 13 at 8 p.m. ET.

Here’s the complete list of BET Hip Hop Awards 2015 nominees:

Best Hip Hop Video
Big Sean featuring Chris Brown & Ty Dolla $ign — “Play No Games”
Big Sean featuring Drake & Kanye West — “Blessings”
Fetty Wap — “Trap Queen”
Kendrick Lamar — “Alright”
Nicki Minaj F/ Beyoncé — “Feeling Myself”

Best Collabo, Duo or Group
Big Sean featuring Drake & Kanye West — “Blessings”
Big Sean featuring/ E-40 — “IDFWU”
Fetty Wap featuring Monty — “My Way”
Nicki Minaj featuring Beyoncé – “Feeling Myself”
Nicki Minajfeaturing Drake & Lil Wayne — “Truffle Butter”

Best Live Performer
J. Cole
Kanye West
Kendrick Lamar
Nicki Minaj

Lyricist of the Year
Big Sean
J. Cole
Kendrick Lamar
Nicki Minaj

Video Director of the Year
Alan Ferguson
Benny Boom
Chris Robinson/Lil Chris
Colin Tilley
Director X

DJ of the Year
DJ Drama
DJ Envy
DJ Esco
DJ Khaled
DJ Mustard

Producer of the Year
DJ Mustard
J. Cole
Kanye West
Mike Will Made-It
Pharrell Williams

MVP of the Year
Big Sean
J. Cole
Kendrick Lamar
Nicki Minaj

Track of the Year
“Alright” — produced by Pharrell Williams & Sounwave (Kendrick Lamar)
“Blessings” — produced by Boi-1da & Vinylz (Big Sean featuring Drake & Kanye West)
“Commas” — produced by DJ Spinz & Southside (Future)
“IDFWU” — produced by DJ Dahi, DJ Mustard, Kanye West & Key Wane (Big Sean featuring E-40)
“Trap Queen” — produced by Tony Fadd (Fetty Wap)

Album Of The Year
Big Sean — Dark Sky Paradise
Drake — If You’re Reading This It’s Too Late
J. Cole — 2014 Forest Hills Drive
Kendrick Lamar — To Pimp a Butterfly
Nicki Minaj — The Pinkprint
Wale — The Album About Nothing

Who Blew Up Award
Bobby Shmurda
Dej Loaf
Fetty Wap
Rae Sremmurd

Hustler of The Year
Dr. Dre
J. Cole
Jay Z
Nicki Minaj

Made-You-Look Award (Best Hip Hop Style)
A$AP Rocky
Dej Loaf
Kanye West
Nicki Minaj

Best Hip Hop Online Site

Best Club Banger
Big Sean featuring/ E-40 — “IDFWU” (produced by DJ Dahi, DJ Mustard, Kanye West & Key Wane)
Dej Loaf — “Try Me” (produced by Dds)
Fetty Wap — “Trap Queen” (produced by Tony Fadd)
Future — “Commas” (produced by DJ Spinz & Southside)
Rich Homie Quan — “Flex (Ooh, Ooh, Ooh)” (produced by DJ Spinz & Nitti Beatz)

Best Mixtape
Future — 56 Nights
Future — Beast Mode
Future — Monster
Lil Wayne — Sorry 4 the Wait 2
Travis Scott — Days Before Rodeo

Sweet 16: Best Featured Verse
Drake — “Blessings” (Big Sean featuring Drake & Kanye West)
Drake — “My Way” Remix (Fetty Wap featuring Drake)
E-40 — “IDFWU” (Big Sean featuring E-40)
Kendrick Lamar — “Classic Man” Remix (Jidenna featuring Kendrick Lamar)
Lil Wayne — “Truffle Butter” (Nicki Minaj featuring Drake & Lil Wayne)

Impact Track
Big Sean featuring Kanye West & John Legend — “One Man Can Change the World”
Common & John Legend — “Glory” (from the motion picture Selma)
J. Cole — “Apparently”
J. Cole — “Be Free”
Kendrick Lamar — “Alright”

People’s Champ Award
Big Sean featuring Drake & Kanye West — “Blessings”
Fetty Wap — “Trap Queen”
Future — “Commas”
Kendrick Lamar — “i”
Rae Sremmurd — “No Type”
Rich Homie Quan — “Flex (Ooh, Ooh, Ooh)”

Copyright © 2015, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.

Comments are closed.