Now Playing loading...

DeSoto, Aledo, Highland Park Take State Football Championships


The DFW went to work over the weekend, with three schools claiming UIL State Football Championships! Congratulations to the Aledo Bearcats, Highland Park Scots, and DeSoto Eagles for making the Metroplex proud!

5A Division II Championship: Aledo Bearcats 24 Calallen Wildcats 16. Aledo picked up their seventh state championship in the win over Calallen! Jase McClellan and James Williams were named MVPs for the Bearcats.

5A Division I Championship: Highland Park Scots 16 Temple Wildcats 7. With lockdown defense and two touchdowns by John Stephen Jones, the Scots brought home their fourth state championship. The Jones family was proud.

6A Division II Championship: DeSoto Eagles 38 Cibolo Steele Knights 29. It was a long time coming for the Eagles, but it was worth the wait as the claimed their first ever state title. TCU –bound quarterback Shawn Robinson, powered DeSoto with three touchdowns.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.