Now Playing loading...

Beyonce Releases Trailer for Upcoming HBO Series


Columbia RecordsLast week, Beyonce announced her return to HBO for a ten-episode concert performance series, Beyonce X:10, premiering this Sunday. Now, the diva is giving fans a sneak peak.

Beyonce has released a 30-second trailer for the series, which will feature four-minute concert segments shot in various cities during the singer’s recent Mrs. Carter Show World Tour. In the teaser clip, Beyonce takes the stage in front of a stadium of screaming fans.

Fans can expect the series to include performances of “Drunk in Love,”  “Partition,” “XO” and a medley of “Get Me Bodied,” “Baby Boy” and “Diva,” among other tunes.

Episodes begin June 29  at 8:55 p.m. ET/PT, and run prior to new episodes of the HBO series True Blood.

The upcoming series marks Beyonce’s second collaboration with HBO following the 2013 documentary Life Is But a Dream.

Copyright 2014 ABC News Radio

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.