Now Playing loading...

Azealia Banks Releases Track List for “Broke with Expensive Taste”

by release of Azealia Banks‘ debut album, Broke with Expensive Taste, is still a few months away, but the rapper is giving fans a better idea of what to expect by unveiling the track list for the project.

The Harlem rapper posted an image of a handwritten note to her Instagram account listing the album’s 16 tracks, which include contributions from Pharrell Williams, Theophilus London, Toko Yasuda, and Kevin Hussein.

“I was totally bluffing when 212 blew up. I literally had NO other material and didn’t know if I even knew how to make a body of work,” tweeted Azealia.  “I did it! This is such a feat! creating a body of work has been my secret battle with myself since 17.”

She adds, “More than being liked and loved by others, my biggest goal with my music career is to prove to MYSELF that I can stay dedicated.”

Broke with Expensive Taste is slated to arrive early next year, with a new single expected soon.

Here’s the track list for Broke with Expensive Taste:

“Idle Delilah”
“Gimme a Chance” feat. Toko Yasuda (2014)
“Lux N’ Plush”
“JFK” feat. Theophilus London
“Heavy Metal and Reflective”
“Ice Princess”
“Yung Rapunxel”
“In Town” feat. Kevin Hussein
“Miss Amor”
“ATM Jam” feat. Pharrell

Copyright 2013 ABC News Radio

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.