Now Playing loading...

HBO to Air 10-Episode Beyonce Concert Performance Series


Cliff Lipson/CBSBeyonce is returning to HBO with a ten-episode concert performance series beginning Sunday, June 29.

The series, Beyonce X:10, will present a series of four-minute concert segments shot in various cities during the singer’s recent Mrs. Carter Show World Tour.  Highlights of the series will include performances of “Drunk in Love,”  “Partition,” “XO” and a medley of “Get Me Bodied,” “Baby Boy” and “Diva,” among other tunes.

Episodes will air on Sunday nights at 8:55 p.m. ET/PT, prior to new episodes of the HBO series True Blood.

In February of 2013, HBO aired Beyonce’s documentary Life Is But a Dream.

Copyright 2014 ABC News Radio

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.